To Live Like Jesus

To Live Like Jesus

By Third Grade

Recently our Third-grade class took an introspective look at why they like to learn about Jesus and his life. Here are some of their responses:

-It is amazing to learn about the Holy land and to be able to see the places that Jesus used to be

-Jesus sacrificed his life for us and he is the reason that we are on this Earth

–  I love him and want to learn more about him

– I go to a Catholic School

– I’d like to become more like him

– So you know more when you go to heaven

– I learn about how much he loves me

– When we learn about Jesus it helps my soul and God grow in me

– I’d like to learn more about the past

-Learning about him will answer the questions that I have about him

– I like to learn about Jesus’s life on Earth and how he died on the cross to save us

– I like learning about Jesus because I learn new prayers

– It is fun to learn about Jesus

– He is the Son of God

– I like to learn about him and his disciples

– It is good for us to know what happened to Jesus

– I like to learn about things that I did not know

– I can learn about how to be more like him

– He is our creator and father

– So I know what Heaven looks like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *