Founded on Faith

What does “Founded on Faith” mean to me?

By SIJ’s 7th Grade

“Founded on Faith is a phrase to share with the world and I believe

and trust God in every action and every word I do or say. To say founded on faith is an honor. To be able to tell God I love Him and I trust Him is something you cannot take away.”

“To me, ‘Founded on Faith’ means the possibility to constantly be talking about God, His love for us, and also gives me the opportunity to pray throughout my school day. I feel that faith is absolutely a great virtue to be founded on- it is a foundation of rock, not sand. I appreciate my faith- my belief in God- immensely and I’m very glad and truly blessed to be able to talk about Him, understand and learn more, and to have the constant reminder that God is with us. I’m truly proud to be a Catholic.”

“Founded on faith means this school is based on the faith and faith is very important to the school. And everything we do is all based on faith.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *